THE DENIM SKIRT

Hey guys! Today I bring you the denim skirt; paired with a chambray shirt. I recently did some shopping in my closet and found this gorgeous denim skirt. What with the recent upsurge in the price of fuel, a girl’s gotta do some major budgeting.

For the fashionista on a budget, I recommend revisiting your closet with new eyes.You never know what hidden treasures await you with bated breath. Who says you can’t save while you slay!

Let’s talk about the skirt for a bit. Don’t you just love the silver embellishments? Even with all that, I thought to myself, ‘why don’t I up the ante a bit? Add some pizazz to it.’
So, I went ahead with a pair of scissors in tow and did a bit of distressing on the skirt; actually all of the distressing. Just because.

It’s the weekend. Dare to be different. Take a break from ubiquitous, conformist denim pants and enter the realm of atypical fashion that is.. the denim skirt. And you can thank me later….or now, in the comment section. Lol. Have a great weekend guys. I know I will.

NIQH3181[1]Processed with VSCO with c1 presetIMG_1814[1]IMG_1816[2]Processed with VSCO with c1 presetBPHI2696[1]SKTC6949[1]EGFV2331[1]YBRO5140[1]

Top: Thrifted

Bottom: My Closet

Glasses: Ray Bans

14 thoughts on “THE DENIM SKIRT

Leave a Reply

